Nanny available in Columbus, NE - 564764 - Nannies4hire.com

Cassandra a Nanny for Hire in Columbus, NE 68601

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children! it's that simple. Working with children and their families. Nothing is more rewarding that helping parents stay involved as working parents. Helping to build a strong, loving environment for their kids.

Cassandra nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:564764

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY


My past childcare experience: I have always loved working with children. My mother ran an in-home daycare and I was a part of that from a very young age. I can't remember a time when we didn't have a house full of kids around. I loved every minute of it! As soon as I was old enough I took the Babysitters class and started babysitting our daycare kids on Friday and Saturday nights. It branched out while in highschool. After High School I worked for the State of Nebraska with troubled kids and high risk families. Which included low income or families working through addiction issues. I have always wanted to travel and work at the same time. Not just vacation somewhere, but make it my home. I loved that working as a nanny gave me the opportunity to travel and work with children too. I have worked in Iowa on a farm with school age children. I was responsible for the 15+ horses and the house. My next Nanny position was in New York working for a wonderful mother of twins. My next position was in Arlington, Virginia, I love Virginia! My Mother's family is from there. I worked for an amazing family with twin girls. I moved back to Nebraska to spend more time with my family and my 5 nieces and nephew. I am ready to head back out and make a difference with a family as their nanny/housekeeper. My approach to discipline is simple. Every child is different and should be treated as such. Working with families who have children in a wide range of ages, plus experience with twins and triplets. I am well aware that every child has their own personality and needs to be respected as such. I try a couple different things. Talking to the parents and seeing what has worked in the past and interacting with the child and seeing where they need the most attention. I do not believe in corporal punishment. I have never needed to use it in my 20+ years of working with children. Rewards and the loss of privileges has always been a major factor in my discipline. Age appropriate time outs. 1 minute per each year of age until they are able to respond to the rewards program. I generally find, that if you treat children with respect and are up front with them about the rules and expectations. I have very little trouble running a smooth day for everyone. I prefer positive reinforcemen and feel it has a greater impact on children. I also have many years of experience in housekeeping and keeping a family organized. I worked professionally as a Housekeeper/Laundry shift manager for 2 years. Keeping up with a family is something I enjoy. I also take pride in being organized and keeping everyone on a schedule.

Additional Comments: I keep a daily journal for the parents and take pictures of our activites so the parents can be as involved in their children's lives as I can possibly make them. I have also read and use 1-2-3 Magic. Plus have used the Love and Logic practice in my care. I am willing to work with any family and their specific wishes for the care of their children.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.