Kelly a Nanny for Hire in Columbia, TN 38401

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love being a nanny. I love to read and will always encourage daily reading. I love helping children to set their goals and help them to reach them. I have an interest in tutoring and helping children with their homework. I love sports and will play sports with the children.I love to laugh and have fun! I love to go swimming, painting, go to the zoo, watch plays, go to beach, go to the mountains,and taking the kids to the park.

Kelly nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:540628

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: I recently care for two children (3 yeard old and 8 year old)while their parents were away for military training. I cared for them Monday through Friday - 24 hours a day. I also provided pet care to their family dog. I have been a live in nanny for an infant and have been caring for him while his mother recovered from cancer surgery. I provided 24/7 care with 16 hours off a week. Other Job Responsibities: pet care, laundry, keeping kitchen clean, tidying up after activities, providing medical assistance, cooking when needed, providing transportation in family's car, created infant feeding and sleeping schedule, and ran errands/did grocery shopping. I also have cared for two children (ages newborn infant and 6-year-old boy). I also provided pet care as needed for the family. I was a live in nanny previously for two children who were 6 months old and 2 years old when I started. I also was a nanny/respite care sitter for a little girl who had fetal alcohol syndrome/cerebral palsy. I also cared for her two brothers as needed. I worked with the family for about three years. I was a primary babysitter for a family that had three children. The youngest child was about 9 months old when I started and I was with them for about four years until they moved. I also babysat her friend's children due to her always recommending me to her friends.

Additional Comments: My skills would be that I am patient, reliable, dependable, trustworthy, good communication skills, flexibility, good organizational skills, and adaptability. I have a bachelor's degree in psychology with minors in sociology and education. I love to laugh and have fun!! I have excellent communication skills and believe that open and honest communication is very important. I am laid back easy going person who will take initiative when needed and go out of my way to take care of people. I am willing to work flexible hours for the parents if needed such as over night care, weekend care, and over time. I have lots of experience in caring for newborns and toddlers. I have an excellent driving record with no tickets or accidents. I love to travel and would be willing to travel with the family if needed. I am very comfortable flying and actually enjoy it. I love to swim and go to the beach. I want to work with a family who would welcome the nanny in their home as an extended family member. I recently had my tetanus and pertussis vaccine.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/31/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.