Louisa a Nanny for Hire in Columbia, SC 29201

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny because I love children, and I love getting the opportunity to help them grow as individuals. I find it an absolute joy caring for children, and helping families that need childcare.

Louisa nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:669827

5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:SC

My past childcare experience: I spent my last two years of high school babysitting for a family with one child, starting when he was 3 months old, and I loved it. Infant care is not a problem. I cared for twin newborns and worked for the family for about half a year before they moved. For the past three summers, I worked as a camp counselor and instructor for children ages 12-16, teaching them mostly scuba diving, sailing, marine biology, and responsibility. I have a passion for teaching children and helping them with skill building exercise. I am a big reader and love to do arts and crafts with the children I look after and I really encourage outdoor activities. I also have experience working with disabled children and adults. I attend a weekly book club that meets with about 15 children and adults with disabilities, teaching progressive reading and social skills, it is a passion of mine. I have taken two CPR classes for both newborns and young children, as well as your basic CPR class. I am very capable of helping with laundry, cooking, and any cleaning that needs to be done as well as homework help with any age. I was an English and Spanish tutor for high school students while I was in school. I am very patient with children, and I try my best to ensure that they feel safe and comfortable at all times all while having fun.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Swedish Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.