Nanny available in Columbia, SC - 647343 - Nannies4hire.com

Virginia Boyd a Nanny for Hire in Columbia, SC 29204

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would love the opportunity to be an au pair or nanny because I absolutely love to be with children and have been babysitting in Columbia, SC for the past 12 years and in Oxford, MS for the past four years. My family is a large family so I grew up one of four girls with two younger sisters and 15 younger cousins that I frequently babysat and took care of so I would love to join another family and work with children. I want to see the world and experience new people and places and gain new experiences with children all across the country. I believe that I am qualified for this position because I have spent most of my life caring for children and I am an engaging and high-energy person and love to be with children. I am also very creative and love coming up with new ideas and activities to do with children. I am looking to work in a new city in the U.S. because I love exploring new places and enjoy the challenge of learning about a new culture. I have many years of experience in childcare and know that I will be a beneficial asset to any family.

Virginia Boyd nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:647343

Experience
1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, NY, UT, VA, DC


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting for a 6-month-old twins on my street when I was 13 and have been babysitting them since then. Throughout high school, I babysat for various families with 4 or less children and sometimes for the duration of the weekend. I also have two younger sisters that I grew up watching and taking care of when my parents needed me to. The summers after my freshman and sophomore years of college, I worked at an all girls camp in Alabama where I had a cabin of 8 10-year-old girls for two months and participated in activities with all of the other campers ages 8-16. This past summer I lived in Oxford, MS and nannied two boys under the age of 10 every weekday from 9-5.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.