Kira a Nanny for Hire in Columbia, MD 21044

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I have quite a bit of experience with a large age range of children and was raised on the Montessori Method of teaching, and can offer my services for a fraction of what it would cost to put a child through before- and after-care at a school. I am returning to college full-time in August 2015 and will continue being a full-time student until I graduate college with a Microbiology degree. I plan to be a student until I achieve my doctorate in the subject. I would like to work so I may fund my own path to my education, and I believe I am incredibly valuable as a childcare provider.

Kira nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:701034

2 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD, DC

My past childcare experience: Current job through August 2015: Employed at xx -Take care of infants age 0 - 1.5 years. -Ensure infants are happy and cared for. -Ensure a safe learning environment for infants. -Observe infants. -Provide necessary care (feeding, diapering, help for napping) in compliance with Maryland State Department of Education and xx laws and regulations at all times. -Ensure parents are happy and informed, and that they understand the Montessori Method. Attended xx from age 4 through 5th grade and am intimately familiar with the xx of teaching. Have worked at xx since high school (~2007) part-time, with ages ranging between 0-12. Am certified 90 Hours for both Infant/Toddler AND School-Age Children-- this certifies me, by the State of Maryland, to be alone with children between ages 0-3 and 3-12. I have been working at xx full-time (50 hours/week) in a classroom of 6 infants (between the ages of 0-1.5) as a Teacher's Assistant for 1.5 years.

Additional Comments: I have multiple visible tattoos and piercings. No tattoos are inappropriate or otherwise harmful to children, and I have never been requested to cover my tattoos or remove any piercings for any jobs (including my current job as a teacher's assistant at a Montessori School). However, I am willing to take out my piercings if requested to do so. If prompted to dress according to a code, I will; if not, I will wear comfortable clothing I do not mind getting soiled, such as a band T-shirt (again, nothing inappropriate) and yoga pants or jeans. I am not allergic to any animals and I do well with pets, especially cats.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,German,Japanese Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.