Stori a Nanny for Hire in Columbia, MD 21045

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am looking for a nanny position to support myself while I attend graduate school to be an Montessori Elementary school teacher. I enjoyed working as a nanny in the past and wanted to try it again.

Stori nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:140231

1 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was 12 years old and babysat pretty regularly until I was 16 for families in my church and neighborhood. Later I worked as a camp counselor for three summers and was a cabin counselor for girls between the ages of 7 and 13, although I also taught classes for campers up to 15 years-old. Following my years as a camp counselor, I taught English in Taiwan at a private school for six months (2006) and South Korea for 2 1/2 years to students between the ages of 3 and 12 years old (2014-2016). In 2007-2008 I worked as a nanny for two families that "shared" me as I watched all three of their children and alternated between the two homes. I really enjoyed my experience and was sad to leave when I accepted a job as a professor at a college in Sanford, Florida.

Additional Comments: I would be an excellent role model to your child(ren) because I don't smoke, drink alcohol, or even use profanity. I am generally a very clam person and have a lot of interests that help me to bring fun and learning opportunities to the children I work with. In summary, I feel I have much to offer the right family. I hope that I can find a good match that will result in a rewarding and lasting relationship.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.