Shannon a Nanny for Hire in Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have found that in a daycare setting no matter how much I thrive to enrich every single child’s developmental goals and document them, I cannot give every child as much attention as I feel they need and deserve. I feel that being a nanny will give me the opportunity to have as much time as I would like to have planning and documenting, at home of course. As well as, afford me the opportunity to give the children as much attention as they need and deserve while I’m working with them in their home. I think that a nanny job would allow me to really get to know the family and what kind of support they need to thrive.

Shannon nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 700 Ref ID:666039

7 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: ci ==== bv=vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv I have been around child care my whole life, my mom was a nanny and a teacher. I started working in a child care center in 2007 because I loved the sense of community. I started out in a small locally owned center that was when I decided I would go to school for education. I love helping families thrive, getting to know them and what I can do to help them in the best way. During college I participated in a work study where I worked in the college daycare. It was very strict, I learned a lot about state standards, NAYCE and the qualistar rating program. I earned my Lead Teacher Certificate and started work for XX, which I love their program to this day. I have learned so much about family partnerships, just listening to families and making little gestures of kindness to parents and their children while they’re in my care that can make a big difference. Just being a little extra mindful. I have had experience in the past seven years with infant through school agers.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.