Nanny available in Colorado Springs, CO - 659447 - Nannies4hire.com

Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Iíve always loved taking care of children. My mother used to watch infants and children of friends and would allow me to help in whatever way I could, and I loved it. Iíve actually always planned on being a nanny at some point in my life because I prefer taking care of and engaging with children than most entry-level jobs. And since nanny positions are typically long-term, Iíd be able to get to know the children and family, and become more than just another babysitter.

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:659447

Experience
6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, OR


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting for six years with experience in sitting for babies and multiple children. I've babysat for children as young as two months, and have experience watching children of all ages overnight. For the last two years of my high school career, I helped plan and run a summer program at my church and was in charge of ten or more children during the snack and crafts portion of the day. My last job ended in 2012, when I was a senior in high school, and I've since then been focusing on my education. I babysat for that family quite regularly for almost two years and became very close with the young girl I watched. We would often visit the library or park, or when it was bad outside, we'd go back to my place and make forts or learn new dances or bake. She'd occasionally even accompany me to the grocery store or local coffee shop where we'd lounge outside for a bit. The job I had before then was my first real babysitting charge that wasn't related by blood, and the relationship with this family lasted for three years. I've had other occasional babysitting opportunities between the two jobs, but none lasted very long. With my first job, I was in charge of two boys (ages 7 and 9, when I first began) and a girl (age 4), and they were all much more active than the young girl in 2012. I began watching them in the summer, full time, and had the challenge to keep them entertained for the whole day, which took lots of outdoor activities and craft ideas. We spent a lot of time at the pool or out back with the jungle gym. I also spent a lot of nights over at their house while their mother worked the night shift and would get off duty in the morning or around midnight. I was in charge of dinner most nights, then putting them to bed with a book or two or four, then I'd lightly clean up the place.

Additional Comments: I'm a photographer and film editor and enjoy sharing my love of the arts. I'm a firm believer in crafts and exploring things in creative ways. I love to visit libraries and museums and any place that allows any interaction while learning. I also love parks and pools and zoos. And while I do enjoy spending my energy outdoors and moving from place to place, I also savor the calmer moments and often find myself in different kind of adventures through books or my imagination.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.