Nanny available in Colorado Springs, CO - 570973 - Nannies4hire.com

Justina a Nanny for Hire in Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and being around them. It is a passion of mine. I believe adults have a lot to learn from children, and they bring much joy to the world. I enjoy having the responsibility of taking care of children, and being the best I can be in order to meet whatever needs they may have. I wouldn't see this as a "job", but rather an experience for both me and the child. It is enjoyable to watch a child grow, learn, and develop, and therefore a privilege and honor to take part in this process with any child.

Justina nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:570973

Experience
2 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: In 2008 I worked at a child care center for the winter and early spring season in a toddler room, as a teacher's assistant. I helped with various learning activities, played and read with the children, helped with meal time, etc. This was a class of about 12 kids. In the summer of 2009 I worked at a child care center in Colorado and was one of two teachers in a classroom of fifteen 2 and 3 year olds. We made lesson plans, played and read, sang songs, had meal time, etc. In 2010 I again worked at the center in the toddler room. Just recently I visited a school in Haiti where we worked with the pre-schoolers and did various crafts and learning activities with them. I have also helped baby sit for various friends and family through-out my life since the age of around 16. My most recent job as a youth counselor for troubled high school aged youth has provided me with more skill/ability to connect with kids of all ages.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.