Erin a Nanny for Hire in Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always wanted to work with children and early teenagers. These years are so formative and busy parents cannot always find time to listen to all their children are experiencing. I believe that having an adult, whether it is your parents or someone else you trust, that has time to listen to what you are going through is one of the most positive experiences a child can have. I want to equip parents with more free time to spend with their children, and give children another set of ears that will listen and encourage them.

Erin nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:448972

3 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: For the past three years, as my husband went through Seminary, I spent 20 months working in a daycare center and the past year working as a nanny. At the daycare, I was a teacher in a room with 15 toddlers. I was responsible for the direct care of five children, contact with their parents, and planning and executing lessons for all children in the room. I also spent time as a teacher's assistant in the infant room with eight babies. I was directly responsible for the care of four infants, keeping them to a parent made schedule, and helping them reach their developmental goals. I then was a nanny for one girl and was with them for ten months, before I moved from the area. I was with the girl from six months old to 16 months. I was responsible for meal times, nap times, educational play, and planning outings to play places and play dates. During these years, I also babysat on a very regular basis for six families. There were families with one child and families with two, ranging from infants to seven years old. I was responsible for dinners, structured play, bath time, and bed times.

Additional Comments: I have a bachelor's degree from North Park University in Youth Ministry Studies. Much of my formal education is the developmental process and emotional capacities of adolescents. My mother had a daycare in our house growing up. Until I moved to college, most days were spent playing games, changing diapers, and helping my mother keep all ten children happy.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.