Nanny available in Colonial Beach, VA - 571612 - Nannies4hire.com

Susan a Nanny for Hire in Colonial Beach, VA 22443

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The administrative job market is tough right now so that is why I have chosen to switch to nanny/ child/elder care. In addition, I am mature and highly dependable. I live near King George VA so convenient to all of Northern Neck, Fredericksburg, Stafford, Caroline County, Southern Md., etc. I am a grandmother and watch 2 small children weekly now. I would love to have an opportunity to assist in watching/raising your child. I am not a big believer in tv and videos I prefer to have them outside and exploring the world. I know many inexpensive ways to entertain children of all ages. I cared for my husband with terminal liver cancer for over 4 years wiith all of its ups and downs so am quite equipped to take care of a senior.I love to listen to their stories of their lives and the interesting things that go on and am gentle and patient. Have no problem cleaning and caring for any of their needs.For the last 6 months I have been working Fri/Sat/Sun caring for lady with Alzhiemers who is partialy bedridden.References available.

Susan nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:571612

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA


My past childcare experience: I have taken care of 5 yr. old boy since he was 6mth old at least once a week and twice for a period of 30 days plus and 2 weeks plus while mom was recovering from surgery. I take care of 2yr old boy and 4 yr old girl every Mon/ Tue/Wed now live w woman with these 2 and a 13 yr. old boy so I "watch" them all the time. Have 5 1/2 yr. old grandson whom I see/keep often and raised a daughter. I love children they see life in a fresh way and are a joy to teach. I have never had an issue w children taking to me instantly. I can also do household cleaning if needed, run errands, whatever. I am looking for a full time job but would be willing to part time also. Very responsible I am dependable and efficient and cheerful. I do not believe in striking children as a means of discipline.I prefer "time outs" and calm discussions.

Additional Comments: I can handle anything a child can dish out with happiness and without fear. I enjoy their creativity and see that even if they draw on the wall it is not a reason to get mad if in fact they drew a picture of mom. I really don't see anything as un-doable, you tell me what you want/expect.I make every day a teaching moment working on ABCs,colors, shapes, numbers etc out of walks outside, stacked boxes, whatever is going on around you there are always a "fun,teachable" moments to be found! I love to pretend play, read, draw teach colors,numbers and potty training etc. However you wish the job to be done, I can do it. I have a lifetime of experience. I like to see happy people so I strive to be sure whoever I am watching adult or child experiences joy every day.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/5/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.