Beth a Nanny for Hire in Colleyville, TX 76034

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I see childcare not just as a sit-and-observe job but as an interactive (and worthwhile) investment into a precious child's life. I believe all children need to feel loved, accepted, and secure and I seek to do just that in every interaction I have with them. I love mentoring and teaching others, especially children. I am a spirited individual with a love for children of all ages. While I can be silly and have fun, I can also easily balance fun with maintaining safety and discipline. Even though I am currently only looking to nanny during the summer, I am interested in pursuing a full-time position as a nanny after I graduate college (in December 2010) so I think this would be a great opportunity to gain nannying experience.

Beth nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:343508

9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have extensive babysitting experience with various families, some of which include: a family with two toddler boys and premature newborn twin boys; another family with 4 boys from ages 3 to 7; another family with a cognitively challenged 7 year-old boy and his younger sister (I babysat for them for about 5 years); I also babysat during special meetings (i.e. Bible studies), caring for up to a dozen children ages 5-12 at one time. I have volunteered in the children's ministry at my church for 9 years; I was a camp counselor for 5 summers at my church's children's camp (1 week each summer watching up to 16 girls ages 6-12 with the assistance of a junior counselor). I have babysitting experience with every age group and multiple size families. I have worked as a summer camp counselor at a fitness center, overseeing groups as large as 30-40+ children (ages 5-12), with the aid of a few other counselors.

Additional Comments: I will be available for the summer, and interested in continuing through the fall. Please message me for further information. :) My greatest strength is positivity, I am very energetic, creative, and I love kids! I can easily adapt to different environments, and I have an intuition about how to get through to children. I am a dedicated Christian with established morals and I am very involved in my church. I am certified in both CPR and First-Aid. I have experience tutoring (in chemistry and music theory) and teaching (I teach piano/guitar/voice). I enjoy cooking, baking, arts and crafts, painting, singing, playing piano and guitar, reading, writing, and being active. I look forward to meeting you and your beautiful little one(s)!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.