Megan a Nanny for Hire in College Station, TX 77845

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to have my own day care one day. I am currently an education major at Texas A&M university specializing in preK-6th grade education.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:659319

6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I am an Army child, my dad was often gone for work and my mom worked an hour away in Austin 5 days a week. When I was 8 my mom had my sister, and my dad was deployed again. My mother's health and my parents' work schedule left me caring for my sister. My first experience with child care was when I looked after her. The responsibilities I had were to wake her up, get her ready for school/day care, make breakfast, clean the kitchen, and have both of us waiting for our ride to school by 7:15. Every day I walked her home from school, made dinner and got her ready for bed. The routine evolved as we each got older. Last summer I spent each week life guarding, taking two summer classes per session, and cleaning house for a family of 4. I would sweep, mop, vacuum, clean counters, do laundry, organize the common rooms, and deep clean the kitchen. In January of 2014 I started at marway business services as a babysitter. I started by working Thursday/thursday, watching and entertaining 5 kids ages 2 and 4. In April I was asked to also watch a 6 month old girl. As of 6-29-2014 I am watching 5 children and the baby 3 mornings a week. My responsibilities include sweeping daily, cleaning the kids tables, putting away toys, and keeping the kids entertained (I don't like using TV as daily entertainment). I do change diapers. In early June I started with a family working evenings, watching a 2 month old and a 3 year old (4 in August). My duties are to do laundry for the kids, set the table, help with dinner, clear and clean the table, clean the kitchen after dinner each night, entertain the kids and help with bath time and bed time.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.