Mallory a Nanny for Hire in College Park, MD 20740

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I'm looking for a summer job that I will enjoy and I love being around and working with kids of all ages. I feel that I can make a difference in children's lives and in the end, I learn as much from them as they do from me! I love going out places and exploring; summer should not just be about learning but also having fun while doing so!

Mallory nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:649921

1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD

My past childcare experience: I have been getting paid to work with children since I was a mother's helper at age 11. I started babysitting at 13 and was an assistant teacher at a learning center when I was 17, as well as a summer nanny for an infant last summer. I have worked with children of all ages, primarily birth to 2 at the learning center and children ages 5-12 through babysitting, although I am comfortable with any age. Currently, I am working towards a dual major in Early Childhood Education and Early Childhood Special Ed. at UMD and am getting even more experience through their program. My ultimate goal is to become either a preschool teacher or work with early diagnosis for infants with disabilities. I started working with children because my mother worked at our church's nursery when I was younger and I loved helping her out; it took me until high school to figure out that that was what I wanted to do with my life. I took the Red Cross Babysitting/Childcare course when I was in my early teens, and received my 90+9 hour early childhood certification in high school.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.