Nanny available in Colfax Auburn, CA, CA - 553939 - Nannies4hire.com

Ariel a Nanny for Hire in Colfax Auburn, Ca, CA 95713

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After working as a CNA in a dementia unit full time, and being a nanny part time, I switched to 'nanny' as my primary occupation. And I've loved every minute of it! Unfortunately, my husband and Iís decision to move closer to family, means leaving my little men (whom I currently nanny) behind. (For some reason their parents wonít let me take them with me! :) ) So I am now looking for a new family to serve.

Ariel nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:553939

Experience
6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: As the second oldest child in a large homeschooling family, I grew up taking care of children of every age and description. (Usually several at once!) I've been responsible for keeping them on task with their schooling, supervising recreational activities, teaching everything from cooking to comprehensive reading, and encouraging the children to help work together towards a happy, organized household. For over the past year and a half I've been a nanny for three amazing little balls of energy, (otherwise known as boys). With three little men, (three years old and under), it's been quite an adventure! Navigating boo-boos, bikes, first steps, letter sounds, the great outdoors, swordplay 'etiquette', (Below the shoulders!) and lizards, (among a million other things) has kept us pretty busy. We've learned about everything from colors, numbers, shapes, and potty training, to, how the human body works, why rocks sink, and how to climb trees (preferably without falling out of them). We read, play, walk, and talk about everything. (How does that bug stay upside down on the ceiling, Ariel? Why are bad guys bad? Do trees have mamas and papas? ) Somewhere throughout our adventures we learn the things that character is made of; how to work, how to not give up when things are hard, how to help others, be kind, and do what's right, even when thatís not easy. While Iíve worked in various occupations over the years, and have found many of them to be rewarding, working with children is really where my heart is.

Additional Comments: If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. I have listed my availability as June 1st, as my husband and I are moving to the Colorado Springs area at the end of May. However, I do want to let people know that our exact timing (do to housing, the moving process, ect.) will not be set in stone until the end of April. I realize that not currently being in the area to be able to meet your family may be a drawback, and if there is anything I could do to alleviate that (skype interview, phone conference, ect.) please let me know.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.