Megan a Nanny for Hire in Colchester, CT 06415

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been working with children for a long time and I look forward to going to work everyday. I enjoy being creative being organized and having a positive outlook on everything, which is a very important quality for any care giver to have. I have strong morals and I can see myself as a great role model for any child to learn from. Working with children is very rewarding and I wouldn't change it for any other job in the world.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:379610

10+ years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I starting babysitting when I was about thirteen, then when I turned 16 I began working at a daycare where I worked for five years. After that I was a nanny for a couple families while I double majored earning my bachelors in Sociology and another in Early Childhood Education. Currently I have a teaching certificate, my CPR certification, first aid certification and I am a para professional in a Pre. K classroom. I am in need of a summer position, it would start mid June and go until the end of August. I am very dependable, outdoorsy, professional, energetic, creative, active, experienced and caring. I love taking children on little field trips, I have taken past families to the zoo, hiking, aquarium, museums, to the beach, six flags, and the list goes on.

Additional Comments: I love animals, swimming, doing art projects, dancing, playing card games and board games, skiing, ice skating, zumba, playing the clarinet, roller blading and playing sports. I love organizing, I pride myself on my morals, I'm dependable and I can make anything a learning experience therefore I am made to teach.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.