Nanny available in Coeur d'Alene, ID - 357983 - Nannies4hire.com

Valerie a Nanny for Hire in Coeur D'alene, ID 83815

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to continue to work with children because I have had such great experiences in the past. I enjoy teaching children and find my interactions with them positive and rewarding. Nannying is a great opportunity to make a positive impact in the life of a child or children.

Valerie nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:357983

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY, AB, BC, PE, SK


My past childcare experience: I babysat for several different families growing up, starting when I was twelve. I have been a counselor at numerous church camps, outdoor camps, and sports camps. I spent the last semester at college volunteering over 60 hours in second and third grade classrooms and my high school senior project involved over 60 hours working with fourth graders. I have also taught Spanish to fifth graders after school and helped mentor younger students in high school. From June to October of 2009 I worked as a live-in summer nanny for a family with 15 month old twin girls and a three year old girl. From October of 2009 until August of 2010 I worked as a nanny for a three year old girl. In August of 2010 I moved to South Korea for a year and a half to teach English in three separate middle schools. Returning home in February of 2012 I was hired as a Pre-Kindergarten teacher in a learning center where I worked for over a year. In the summer of 2013 I moved to Virginia to be a live-in nanny for a family with an eight year old girl and and en year old boy. I stayed with them until the end of August 2014 when I returned to Idaho to be closer to family. In September I started substituting and am currently still guest teaching in all grade levels and subjects.

Additional Comments: I am an energetic, postive, friendly individual with a great sense of humor.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/31/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.