Nanny available in Coconut Creek, FL - 710547 - Nannies4hire.com

Myriam a Nanny for Hire in Coconut Creek, FL 33066

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

After I left my last job as a nanny, I went to work for a while, doing office jobs and also kept studying to finish my career. finish college. I was a drop out student in Colombia, so I always though that my dream was to graduate in college for self fulfillment. It also helped me to improve my English. Right now I am a house wife, and I feel I should find something to do instead of staying home all the time. My husband works full time, and I do take care of my house, but I still have plenty time left that I think I could use it to do what I loved the most, which was to take care of kids. My mother raised my only son while I was working in Colombia, so I did enjoy very much taking care of kids. I still feel energetic, and think that it will be a great idea for me to go back to do what I loved the most, which is to care about children; and at the same time, make some extra money to do house projects, travel a little bit, and why not to save some money for later in my life, when I will needed it. And the BIG PLUS is to enjoy been around kids.

Myriam nanny Gender:Female Age:67 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:710547

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: Soon after I came to this country, I thought it will be a good way for me to make a living, by taking care of children. I think it was the best choice for me, since I love babies and young children in general. While taking care of them, I was always enjoying the kids being around me, and took care of them in the best manner I could. I was very enthusiastic when I took them to their swimming and dancing classes and also going to the park with the little ones. It was always fun for me. My job with kids went from taking them to school, staying at home with the baby; picking the older ones up from school; giving them their afternoon snack and letting them to rest some time. We normally played some, or the kids watched some TV. After a little while, I encouraged them to start doing their home work. Meanwhile I was taking care of the baby. I also prepared their supper and sometimes I feed them, or they waited to eat with their parents. Depending of what their parents work schedule was, I knew what to do. When they were smaller children, I always took them to the park, came home to fed them lunch and played. Sometimes, we went swimming in their pool. When they grew up some, they started going to elementary school, our schedule changed and I started working from noon to evening time. Sometimes I babysitted on the weekends. I also did their laundry. I worked for a few different families, but neither I have their names. nor I kept their phone numbers. The only good reference I have and it is the job that lasted for about 10 years, I definitely can provide that family name and phone number. Last but not least, even thou I too took a CPR class, for me the best CPR is to have ALWAYS one eye doing whatever I am doing, and the other eye should be on top of the kids. So far, and in the many years I took care of babies and kids, I never..... ever had any incident that put the kids in jeopardy, while been under my care.

Additional Comments: I am flexible, open minded person and always ready to help.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Colombian Country of Residence:US Last login:9/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.