Nanny available in Cocoa, FL - 697726 - Nannies4hire.com

Hannah a Nanny for Hire in Cocoa, FL 32926

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I realized that after over 25 years of work experience that my favorite job was when I worked in the baby room of a day care while in college. I want to love what I do and I love children and being with children. I have always learned from children, babies teach us more than we know. I love to nurture and care for children I always have and at this point in my life I want to love what I do.

Hannah nanny Gender:Female Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:697726

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT, FL, NJ, NY, VT, BC, ON, PE, QC


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting at 12 and that has continued throughout my life. I was a day care suprvisor/consultant for 6 years. I was a day care teacher in the infant room for 4 years during college. I was a Child Protective Investigator for 8 years with the State of Florida and worked with child victims of abuse and neglect. I have been caring for babies since I was a child, all together about 35 years.

Additional Comments: I have spent many years working in a career of social service. All of my approximately 25 years of work life have been dedicated to doing everything I could do to save, rescue or simply improve the lives of people in need. I have seen much tragedy and I have learned so much. After a Masters degree and doctoral classwork, I truly learned the meaning of it all when I worked in the field. I am grateful for all of the people I was fortunate enough to work with and they taught me more that I could have ever taught them. I want work to be happy and for bad days to be made of skinned knees from too much fun or tummy aches from too much ice cream. I want work to be a happy place and a place where I can bring my joy and receive much more in return. I do understand a little yiddish and I love it. I also speak some and understand a lot of Spanish and French. I studied Latin and French in school.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.