Nanny available in Cochranville, PA - 705882 - Nannies4hire.com

Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Cochranville, PA 19330

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I have found that there is little as rewarding as helping a child to learn and grow in safe and loving ways.

Elizabeth nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 600 Ref ID:705882

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:DE, ID, MD, PA, UT


My past childcare experience: I have been actively babysitting since I was 12. When I was 15 I became a mother's help to a woman who had 5 children. Her husband was out of state for most of the month and she needed someone to help with cooking, cleaning and childcare. When I was 16 I went away for 2 months to be a mother's help to a single mom of 5 who was establishing her new business in a new area. I helped mostly with the children, but also cooked and cleaned as needed in addition to helping with the business when required. When I was 18 I started my first part-time nanny position for two working parents. I cooked, cleaned, transported the children to and from preschool when needed and actively watched the infant with no TV. I found my first Full-time nanny position across the country and was a Live-in for a one year period. Both parents worked very demanding careers so the hours needed to be flexible. They had two boys that were 4 and 6 when I began working with them. I took another position, after my first contract was finished, with a family that also had two parents working full-time. They had a girl who was 4 and a boy that was 6. I was with them for a year and a half and through their move to Boston. They were closer to family and only needed my services a month after the move. I went home and started my own family. I did not work for around 2 years until my daughter was over a year and fulling weaned. I took a position with a woman who lived close by and had two children that she adopted from Asia. The oldest struggled in many areas, but they were both amazing children to work with. Within a year they also relocated and I found another position with a family with 4 children ages 4-13, all but the eldest were boys. The Mother had just passed away and the Father needed help. I worked with them until the day I went into labor with my second child.

Additional Comments: I do have 3 children that I Homeschool, but that is very flexible, we can do it anytime and anywhere. I would not need to have my girls with me any time after 5pm-until 4am and do not need to have them with me on the weekends.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.