Nanny available in Coatesville, PA - 715032 - Nannies4hire.com

Lauren Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Coatesville, PA 19320

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I decided to go in to childcare as I have always had what I feel is a natural affinity with children, and I find great joy in participating in the raising of happy, well-rounded people. I teach and discipline with positive reinforcement, nurturing kindness, compassion and patience in a child. I believe in family above everything else, and that every child deserves the right to a good one and a happy childhood. My goal when working with children is to make sure that my influence is a positive one and that this contributes to their upbringing in ways that will help them succeed later in life.

Lauren Elizabeth nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:715032

Experience
3 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Lauren, I am an active 24 year old with 3 years Nannying experience, and I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified. Originally from the U.K, I moved to the U.S 8 months ago from Hong Kong where I was a full-time nanny for a family of two children, ages 7 and 9. I worked for this family for 8 months, before leaving my position to move to the U.S and get married. Before my employment with my most recent family, I was a Full-time Nanny for another family of two children, ages 2 and 5. I worked for this family for 2 years, before their mother decided for personal reasons to take a hiatus from work and become a stay-at-home mother. My duties in both jobs included, but were not limited to - Morning Duties (packing lunches, getting kids ready for school, school drop-off), caring for the younger children at home during the day, running errands, cooking for the children, organizing play dates, day-time outings (i.e the beach, Kiddie Gym) bath time, bedtime and of course - Fort building, Hair-braiding, and Lego castle constructing! I am an active, positive person by nature. I enjoy expanding the horizons of the children placed in my care through means of creativity, outdoor activities, and educational outings. I believe firmly in open lines of communication between myself and the parents of the children in my care, and I am very happy to send/compile daily photo/video updates for you, as I do appreciate that missing out on your child's day-to-day moments can be hard for the working parent. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Additional Comments: I would love to be placed with a family that believes in raising their children with a love of outdoors, and creative pursuits, though I am very flexible, and appreciate that everyone has their own ideas of what would best suit their children. I am very good with active, inquisitive children and endeavor to collaborate with parents to start projects with their children to suit their age range and interests. For my last family, I came up with the idea of planting and organizing a “Herb Garden” to teach the children about plants, and to encourage them to be outdoors. We did face-painting, went to the pool, and I set up regular weekly play-dates for them. These examples are there to highlight the fact that I believe in giving the children unique, and diverse learning experiences regularly as their minds develop. 2. I am a very active lover of the outdoors. I go hiking 2-3 times a week with my dog and partner, and enjoy time spent in country parks where I can Kayak and swim. I believe in nurturing a love of the outdoors, and a healthy lifestyle in children. I love to bake, and have incorporated this love in the homes of my previous families, I feel it introduces children to responsibility in a controlled and fun environment and creates a sense of accomplishment for the child. I enjoy creative pursuits, and do Origami and Upcycling projects in my home. I enjoy coming up with creative and imaginative “projects” for the children in my care, as I feel this stimulation is incredibly beneficial to the mental growth of a child.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:British Country of Residence:US Last login:9/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.