Nanny available in coatesville, PA - 180918 - Nannies4hire.com

Meghan a Nanny for Hire in Coatesville, PA 19320

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children! I want be able to provide love and comfort to children while their parents are at work. I loved being a nanny and I still keep in touch with the family.

Meghan nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:180918

Experience
2 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. It started out with my sisters. It then went on to include friends of my parents and neighborhood kids. During college I worked part-time at a daycare. I was a floater, so I was in all the rooms. During the summer I worked everyday as a lead teacher in the 2-year-old room. An opportunity to work in the infant room became available upon graduating from college with my degree in Elementary Education. I worked full-time in the infant room while looking for a teaching position. The ratio was 4 babies to one teacher. So most days I had 4 babies to care for on my own. The infants ranged in age from 3 months to 12 months. I was offered and accepted a nanny position from one of the parents in my infant room. I cared for two children. There ages were 9 months and 3 years. I worked 5 days a week from 7 a.m. to about 5 to 5:30 p.m. for 2 years. During that time I successfully potty trained both children. My responsibilities included but not limited to: Dropping off and picking up from preschool, arranging play dates, circle time with both children, preparing breakfast, lunch and the occasional dinner when parents were running late, children's laundry, straightening up the house from everyday play. The father had an opportunity to become a stay-at-home parent. At that time I was pregnant with my first child. Since leaving the position, I have still been in contact with the family. My son just turned 4 years old April 2015. I am currently looking for a family that needs a full-time or part-time caregiver that would not mind allowing my son to be part of the day. I went back to work when my son was 1 1/2 years old. I was a pre-k/kindergarten teacher of 27 children for 2 years. My husband and I decided to have me stay home with him. So that is where I have been for the past year and a half.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.