Athena a Nanny for Hire in Coarsegold, CA 93614

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a career nanny and find it very important for myself to work in a field where I can make a positive impact. I love that it is always an experience of growth for both the children and myself and love the ability of balancing creativity, structure and education in a nurturing and warm environment.

Athena nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:103528

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, NY

My past childcare experience: Hello Families! My name is Athena and I am a 31 year old career nanny. I have worked long term with two wonderful families each for over six years. The first family consisted of five children and a single mother who worked in the entertainment industry. I was her nanny, personal assistant, household manager and more. She had a set of twins along with four other children. I had cared for all five children from birth. We worked on physical and mental development from an early age. This included, singing, dancing, colors, counting, reading, writing, play time, games, hiking, exploring nature, travel, music lessons and language lessons. For the home I took care of travel plans, schedules and calendars, summer schedules for the children, laundry, housekeeping, cooking, setting up large parties, cooking for dinner parties and all aspects of the charges business life. She decided that it was time for her to be a stay at home mom and that is when I decided to find my second family to work with. I stay in close contact with all five of the children and my former charge. The second family that I worked for was with two darling little girls. They were very athletic, energetic, intelligent and excited about life. I worked for a cardiologist and a plastic surgeon. Along with running their household I oversaw the private chef, housekeepers, landscaping architects, yard care, construction of two mansions and was even a part of their surgical office staff. This job solidified that I was capable of wearing many hats at one time and juggling was a necessity. With the girls we worked on music, the creative side of life, swimming, hiking, exploring new language and constantly working on art projects. I also was in charge of overseeing their homework and education. I run a structured yet warm and loving environment and nurture each child as an individual. I am CPR/ First Aid certified and come with an FBI back ground check. I also come with wonderful references from both families I have worked with. I personally have six God Children of my own and have coached over 1,200 gymnasts of all ages. I come educated and stay current on childhood development.

Additional Comments: I come with great references upon request and have worked with high end celebrity clients. I am discreet in nature, warm, kind and generous. I believe and rely heavily upon my communication skills.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/5/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.