Lowrie a Nanny for Hire in Clute, TX 77531

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a natural ability to relate to babies and children. I am interested in childcare because I enjoy it, and have always planned to one day have children of my own.

Lowrie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:541460

8 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I began caring for children, 9 years ago, at the age of 15. My first nannying position was part-time for a family in the Lake Jackson area who had two 7-year-old twin boys. I worked with them for nearly 2 years. Some of my duties included transportation to and from school and extracurricular activities, help with homework, meal prep, and light housework. At this time I also began working in the nursery at St. Timothy's Episcopal church in Lake Jackson, providing care, one to two days a week, to children whose ages range from 3 months to 6 years. I continue to provide occasional care in St. Timothy's nursery, as I personally began attending services at this church. Through working there I became certified as an Episcopal catechist and teach Sunday school to 3-6 year olds several Sundays a month. In October of 2011 I began full-time care for a 3 month old little boy (now 4). Our daily routine consisted of feedings, brief outings around Angleton, and other activities such as reading books and tummy time. After he was placed into daycare I cared for him intermittently, but briefly resumed as his full-time nanny from December 2014 to July 2015. During the span of July 2012 to February 2014 I worked through Angel's On Call Homecare Inc. providing after school care for a 16 year old boy with severe autism and other mental handicaps. After getting him off of his school bus, our routine mostly consisted of meal prep and continence care (if needed). I greatly enjoyed working with this family. In February 2014 I began to care full-time for an 18 month old little girl whose family also lived in the Lake Jackson area. Upon arriving at their house I would get the little girl ready for the day and we would generally hang out (reading books, arts and crafts, playing with toys, going over her ABC's and such) until after lunch, at which point we'd take our daily walk or venture to the Sea Center or the museum. While working for this family I successfully helped potty train their toddler and assisted in increasing her verbal skills. I am certified in CPR, first aid, Safe Guarding and I have experience working with children with ADD and ADHD. After being raised by an extremely loving and nurturing mother, I feel I have a natural ability to connect with, and care for children of all ages. Though I believe my calling is to care for younger children. When I am not working I enjoying painting, acting at my local community theatre and singing in my church's choir.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.