Kris a Nanny for Hire in Cleveland, OH 44102

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to continue working as a nanny because I absolutely love working with kids! Child Care is my passion. I have training in early education and child development. I love putting my education to use helping children grow and develop with age appropriate, fun activities. I have experience working in other professions and I always find myself drawn back to childcare. I just love it.

Kris nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:594678

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH

My past childcare experience: I have over 10 years of childcare experience mostly between babysitting, nannying and working for day cares. I have also volunteering in hospitals and children's homeless shelters. I am experienced in working with children of all ages, from birth on up. My most recent experience has been as a nanny for a family with two beautiful little girls. I was with this family for over two years.

Additional Comments: I love caring for infants, making up games with toddlers, and being active with older kids. Because I have worked with children for so many years in combination with my education, I believe I am in a position to offer a unique service as a nanny. Not only am I fully capable of caring for a child's (or children's) basic needs, but I can also help the whole house run smoother. I know how to take initiative to help out with the everyday struggles of juggling a job and a child, or two, or three... I know what approaches "work" and how to utilize my experience and education to make life better for the whole family. I use a holistic approach to childcare, including all areas of growth and development in care giving. I encourage children to contribute to the family in meaningful and age-appropriate ways. This may be helping with the dishes, picking up their own toys, or watering the garden, for example. I believe in an active, hands on, "learn through play" approach to childcare and will not allow the TV to babysit or teach the children for me. I love being outdoors as much as possible, and would love to take children on day-trips to parks, museums, etc. I have been certified in CPR and First Aid, and am more than willing to renew these certifications. I am experienced in working with children of all ages, including children with mild disabilities!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.