Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Cleveland , OH 44136

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children. I have taken care of children as long as I can remember. I understand the importance of safety, love, stability, compassion, and trust in the lives of children. I am committed to making a difference in the lives of the children entrusted to my care. I believe that I have a gift to offer families in need of assistance with child rearing. I know that it is important for parents to know that their children are receiving excellent care in their absence. I can give them that peace of mind when their children are under my care. I will treat them as I would my own.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:205851

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MT, OH

My past childcare experience: I earned my Nanny certification from The Nanny School. I have many years of experience as a nanny, childcare worker and babysitter. I have experience working with children in all age ranges, including newborns to children up to age 14, and I am particularly skilled to work with infants and toddlers. I have cared for children on a long-term and short-term basis, including overnight and weekend care. I have experience working with families with multiple children, and most of the families I have worked with have one to four children. As a childcare worker, I was responsible for caring for up to six infants under one year of age. My experiences as a Nanny includes providing care and preparing meals for children of all ages, providing activities to stimulate thinking and play, such as: indoor and outdoor play, singing and music, reading and writing skills, arts and crafts, and exercise. With many of my families, I have also been responsible for transporting children to and from school or healthcare visits. In my first position as a Nanny, I was responsible for two boys ages 2 and 5. I was responsible for preparing meals, transportation to and from school, transportation to and from healthcare visits, and providing therapy exercises to the youngest child. My most recent experience over the past year was for a 1 year old girl. I love this position, but the mother is pregnant and is quitting her job and not returning to work. She is very willing to provide a reference for my time spent under her employment. In my past experiences, I was responsible for providing medical treatments to children when necessary, such as aerosols and breathing treatments to children with asthma. I have potty trained children, helped transition children off bottles. My kind, compassionate and nurturing attitude enables me to provide the best care possible to children and families.

Additional Comments: I have references available that support my being a compassionate caring and safe child care provider. I became certified as a Nanny in May 2008. I have been employed as a Nanny since June of 2008. Initially, with total care responsibilities for 2 boys ages 2 and 5. This includes meal prep, driving to and from school and activities (tennis, swimming..), taking children to well and sick child appts, engaging in imaginative play, reading, arts and crafts, homework assistance, daily therapy exercises with the 2 year old, keeping the children safe and loved while their parent are at work. Currently, I have complete care responsibilties for a 20 month old. My current hours are Mon-Fri 8a-6p. I have remained close with my former employer and often provide weekend care for those children

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.