Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Cincinnati, OH 45224

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love taking care of children! They bring joy and new perspective to life. My past babysitters, nannies, and swim teachers left a lasting impression on me. I want to care for and inspire others just as my caregivers did for me. It is a challenge for most parents to balance all the things for which they are responsible. Therefore, I wish to come alongside families and support them whether that entails caring for children, doing laundry, making meals, or running errands.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:699903

4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH

My past childcare experience: I am the oldest of five children and have extensive experience taking care of four or more children at one time. I have cared for babies, toddlers, young children, and older children. I took Red Cross First Aid, Red Cross CPR, and Red Cross babysitting a few years ago. However, I can no longer say I am "Red Cross certified" in First Aid and CPR, because I have not retaken the classes to renew my certification. In July I will be taking Red Cross Advanced Childcare with First Aid and CPR to renew my certifications. I have taught swimming lessons to children with Red Cross swimming levels for 6 years, and have supervised groups of swim teacher/student pairs as well as taught water safety for 3 years. Additionally, I have led small groups of middle school girls at church and volunteer activities. Finally, I assisted in teaching Sunday School classes to children grades preschool to first grade for two years. I love cooking, and can prepare quick and healthy meals with ease. My interests include hiking, bike riding, dance, piano, music, natural health, reading, learning about different cultures, and cooking. I enjoy being outside and creating fun activities to keep children engaged. I have my own car, so transportation will not be an issue. Childcare providers should exude love, kindness, encouragement, trustworthiness, responsibility, and integrity, and that is what I seek to do. Children are greatly influenced not only by parents and teachers, but also by nannies. Therefore, a nanny should not only care for children, but should also inspire them to be the best they can be.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.