Nanny available in Cibolo, TX - 128260 - Nannies4hire.com

Billie a Nanny for Hire in Cibolo, TX 78108

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children! They fascinate me! (And entertain me!) I enjoy caring for them, helping with schoolwork and/or everyday learning, playing with them and giving them the opportunity to have varied experiences so that they will feel confident and secure in their world, no matter where they are.

Billie nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:128260

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have a BA in Psychology and extensive experience with children in a number of different settings. These include Special Ed classes (as a Substitute Teacher), day camp, day care, nanny, children's residential facility, after-school program and adolescent unit in a psychiatric hospital. These experiences have helped me to develop many effective techniques to use with children with all types of needs. I am originally from Long Island, New York. I moved to San Antonio in 1998 and have since gotten married and moved to Cibolo. I am also the proud mother of two beautiful boys, ages 4 years and 21 months.

Additional Comments: I tend to focus on building a child's self-esteem, independence and confidence. Of course I help whenever needed, but nothing is like seeing the pride on a child's face when they've done something by themselves (or almost by themselves) for the first time! I encourage alone playtime, playtime with peers and playtime with me. They are all very important to the child's development and growth. I don't mind cats, but I am not a dog person, so I would prefer a dog-free household.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.