Meaghan a Nanny for Hire in Chula Vista, CA 91911

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved being around children. But after interning I discovered I not only loved it, am very good at connecting with children and getting silly. As a child I loved playing "teacher". I would make lesson plans and worksheets for my little sister, friends and relatives. This is something that I continue to do. I make personalize work sheets and projects depending on the child's lesson and interests. This really allows the child to connect with what we are doing :) Also growing up I picked up sign language from a class I took and a little self taught. Using signing as a means to connect and communicate with a infant/child is amazing. I've seen infants as young 6 month communicate and express there needs using sign. The first time I used this while caring for a child I was amazed. She was 8 months and signed, "please more music" mind you she hadn't been tough the sign for music but was able to come up with her own sign that I understood. Working with and watching the development of a child is magical. I love children and magic :)

Meaghan nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:614235

9 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, HI, OR

My past childcare experience: Hello :) My name, Meaghan. I am 24 and have been working with children as far back as I can remember. Growing up I took care of my younger sister and 8 nieces and nephews. This is were I discovered my love for teaching, playing and watching the development of children. While in high school I interned at a Pre-school (which was also the same pre-school I had attended from 2-4yrs old). After graduating high school I attended the San Diego-Art Institute, were I studied Advertising, then attended South Western Collage, for Child Development. While in college and after I was a Nanny and also babysat for families on the weekends. In early 2011 I took temporary custody of 9 and 11 yr. old brothers while there family provided them a more stable environment to live. Proud to say they are doing great. In late 2011 I decided to open up a Licensed in home child care. I am licensed to watch up to 8 children but kept the number around 4 to 5. The children were able to get more personal, almost 1 on 1, attention. It also gave me time to do more personalized lessons with each child's age/needs. The schedule each day was flexible and organized. I provided baby sign language, music and movement, in door/ outdoor play, arts and crafts, story and circle time, free play, etc. I also offered all meals/snacks, mostly organic, all homemade. In 2013 do to traveling more and also with the children I was caring for moving on to pre-school, so proud they are beyond ready :) I have stopped the daycare for now and decide to Nanny again. When going to your home I will bring what I call my Marry Poppins bag. Which is full of age appropriate Toys, Books, Flash cards, Activates and more. This bring in even more excitement each time and helps with distractions if it is a little hard during the good-byes (or see-you-laters) :)

Additional Comments: Thank you so much for taking the time to read this. I am looking forward to speaking with you. Have an Amazing day :)

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.