Nanny available in Chicago, IL - 736837 - Nannies4hire.com

Lynn a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60608

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I've raised three children - a dancer/singer/song writer; a drummer; and an artist - and I've cared for many more. I love to discover who they are and be there to support their dreams.

Lynn nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:736837

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, IL, MN, NY


My past childcare experience: I started with a family when their daughter was 9 months old and was there when their second child was born almost two years later. They've recently added another to the family. I left to concentrate on other work, but I'm an honorary grandma. We'll always be close. After this family, I began sitting part time for the 2-yr-old girl with a sleep disorder. Naps were discouraged and we all worked together to get through a rather rough year and a half. She's a happy 4-yr-old now and we still see each other when we can. I also worked with a family immediately after the loss of their 2-yr-old son. I took care of their then 6-mo-old daughter. This was a temporary position, but one of which I am very proud. The family has moved out of state, but calls me when they come in town to visit. In addition to these jobs, I've taken care of children of all ages: newborn to late teens - including 10-yr-old Taiwanese nephews with no English language skills. I've worked as a substitute teacher when I lived in California - long term assignments only. And I worked as a teacher's aid for middle school ESL classes.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.