Gladys a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60608

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because i am a highly motivated, mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare skills. Also, extensive experience as both a live-in and live-out nanny. I love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating, and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love.

Gladys nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:725942

4 years Nanny
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: CHILD CARE EXPERIENCE: Live-out nanny and Live-in Responsibilities: Cared for one child. From 2 weeks old, til the age of four. Bathed the and clothed him. Prepared bottles, then further on prepared meals. Went on daily walks if weather permitted. Got him used to a certain sleep schedule. Read books, played games, stayed active. Put him to sleep when I would watch the child overnight. Cleaned up after him. June 2013- August 2014 Live-out Nanny Chicago, IL Responsibilities: Cared for one child. From 2 months old til a little over the age of one. Bathed and clothed the baby. Prepared the child's bottles with formula. Played games with her. Accompanied the mother to the child's doctor's appointments. Kept the child's room clean. Helped the baby learn how to walk. Washed baby's laundry and cleaned her bottles. Took her on daily walks, in weather permitted. January 2015- October 2015 Live-in and Live-out Chicago,IL Responsibilities: Started off by taking care of a new born baby, who was only a couple days old. A few weeks later, started taking care of the older kids, as well, ages: 2, 8 and 12. Bathed and clothed the baby. Prepared his bottles with formula for the baby, and prepared meals for the kids. Played with the children. Helped with their homework. Organizes games together. Would take walks to the park. Made sure the older kids showered. Potty trained the 2 year old. Kept them on a regular sleeping schedule. Accompanied the mother out, to help with the kids when she needed to go grocery shopping, to stores, to doctor's appointments.

Additional Comments: I absolutely loved my past experiences with child care.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Mexican Country of Residence:US Last login:11/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.