January a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60628

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I found my calling years ago. I love working with children. I find working with children rewarding.

January nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:714687

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Hello, My name is January. I am a 36 year old African American who was born and raised in Chicago, IL. I graduated Cum Laude from Robert Morris University with a Bachelor's in Business Administration with a concentration in Management and a Minor in Marketing. For the last 10 years, I have owned and operated a state licensed home daycare where I provided a safe, loving, family oriented atmosphere for each child. My daycare welcomed ages 6 weeks to 12 years old. So I am very comfortable with children of all ages. I have experience with feeding (bottled and solids), preparing nutritious meals for older children, potty training, teaching basic skills needed for starting school. I also provided school drop off and pick up services, and limited home work and special project assistance. I am great with arts & crafts, creating activities for indoor and out door play such as going on Dino Hunts, and playing sports. In my daycare we raised and released butterflies and other activities that kept the kids having fun, being active and learning. I spent a season as a camp counselor at xx Camp in Lockport, IL. There I provided over all care for children with special needs. This care included waking, bathing twice per day, feeding 3-4 times per day, medicating, daily camp activities, and putting to bed at the end of the day. I am very comfortable with special needs children and look forward to providing their needs. My Red Cross CPR & First Aid training extends over 10 years. I have also been background checked and finger printed by the state of Illinois. As a teen, I worked as a veterinarian technician, so I am very comfortable with a variety of your family's pets. I am a none smoker, drug and disease free. And my driving record is impeccable. I am definitely your best choice in child care and can start a.s.a.p. I you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at any time. Thank You, Janaury

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.