Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60614

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I love to work one on one and actually get to know and grow with a child. Teaching them things they need to know and watching them succeed is a personal rush for me. To rely on me and know that I'm there to help them and love them with all my heart! To see the eye's of a child light up when they see me is the best feeling ever. I love to be needed and children need security,love and comfort and that's what I'm here for.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:711088

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Since I was old to know what nurture was I've been taking care of children. I have over 15 nieces and nephews and I have helped raise and care for them in as many ways possible. From babysitting, play dates, teaching/encouraging, doing hair, buying gifts/necessities to caring for them overnight, going on field trips and dropping and picking them up from school. I've been told I have a wonderful spirit and instead of a child crying or being resistant, they usually flock to me like I'm holding McDonalds happy meals :). I love children of all ages, especially infants!! The first time I babysat was when my little cousin was born and I fell inlove with her the first day I met her. My aunt would let me come over and babysit while she did house work and ran errands. At the time I was 12 and by time I was 13 I was babysitting my little cousin every weekend. That experience alone helped me conclude that I was put on this earth to care for anyone who I came in contact with. Years down the line, I continued to babysit children from infant to ten years of age. When I was in high school my aunt went out of town a lot for her job and guess who was her babysitter? Yep me! While in high school I landed my first daycare job and I must say it was a learning and fulfilling experience that helped guide me to more caregiving opportunities. Although it was a summer job I still had a great experience. While in college, I took various courses that were based on caring for children who come from many different backgrounds. Through out college I watched my nieces and nephews grow into beautiful and caring children. The crazy part is that I've been blessed to live in a great area in Lincoln Park with five of my nieces and nephews. I basically help raise them since they were introduced to the world. They are very respectable and if you sneeze they will say bless you :) I currently work as a substitute teacher at a great private preschool facility in Lincoln Park. I also work with a agency from time to time that reaches out to me if they need a teacher to go out to different facilities to help inside the classrooms. In some cases I would work in a class that may have a few children with special needs and I enjoyed helping them learn with much enthusiasm! I also worked as a teacher aid for a young boy who was autistic and we grew an amazing bond, I loved that little guy. I would help encourage him to learn and make the information useful in and outside school. Sometimes he may display certain behavior that wasn't acceptable and I would help him correct his behavior. I would do therapeutic exercises to help calm his body or actual exercise to also help calm him. Although things were challenging at first, I quickly learned so much and was able to always help him and I always had a solution or alternative for all situations. I have endless stories and I could go on and on but I would like to say that caring for children is what I do best!

Additional Comments: Thank you for taking the time to view my profile

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.