Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60614

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny is the ideal job for me because I love working with children. For the past two summers, I have been a camp counselor and have really enjoyed working with kids. At the overnight camp that I worked at, each camper has the option to attend camp for either 4 or 8 weeks. This required me to be very responsible, acting as their parent for a large chunk of the summer. I therefore learned how to best develop a strong relationship with a child not only as their care-giver, but as their friend. I chose to stay home this summer, but still wish to continue working with children and helping them not only enjoy their summer but grow as individuals. I also am a very active and energetic person, who enjoys being outside. Being a summer nanny is therefore the perfect job for me!

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:687510

4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting 4-12 year olds all throughout high school, about 1 to 2 times per month. In addition to babysitting, I was an overnight camp counselor at xx Camp for the past two summers (8 weeks per summer). At this camp, I was a cabin counselor for 10-11 year olds. I also instructed waterskiing, swimming, tennis, and soccer. The campers that I instructed in these activities ranged in age from 7-14 years old. With each activity I have to be enthusiastic and motivate the children to try something new, challenge themselves further, or just have fun. Not only do I have lot of experience and really enjoy organizing fun outdoor activities for children, but I enjoy going on excursions with them and doing indoor crafts/games and educational activities as well.

Additional Comments: I am currently a senior and honors student at xx High School. I have earned a GPA of 3.8 and will be attending Tulane University in the fall. I am CPR certified and a certified Red Cross Lifeguard. I am a great cook, an excellent driver, organized, responsible, can run errands, do household chores, etc.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.