Angelina a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60610

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because I really love kids.

Angelina nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:685848

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Angelina, I'm 33 years old and I have a handsome 16 years old son. I have clean driver's license record and clean background record as well, CPR and First Aid, few classes about childhood development, great experience and references with infants through teen, I love kids! Little more about me: I was born in US but I was raised in Brazil, I speak Portuguese and English fluently, and some Spanish as well. My experience working with kids started when I was 14 years old in my mom's school in Brazil, I used to teach basic English for kids of 3-7 years old, after 6 years in this position I moved to another city in Brazil and worked with kids(part time)/computers/secretary. In the end of 2004 I moved to US, Florida, there I worked in a daycare xx between 2005 and 2006, I worked 6 months with Toddlers (ratio: 6 kids for each caregiver) and 6 months with Infants (ratio: 4 babies for each caregiver), I gain a lot of experience with this daycare, loved it! I needed to leave because of my husband's job transfer to Connecticut, there I worked in another daycare (KinderCare), same position, working with Toddlers and Infants. My husband got another transfer to Chicago in 2008, since then I live in Chicago and have no thoughts about moving from here, we love Chicago! In the first year I tried to find a job to work with kids, was hard, was the economy blow so I worked as waitress. Then I found a nice family in Feb 2010 and worked full time with them for 14 months, 2 kids, when I started they were a 3 years old girl and a 5 months old boy. I used to drive a lot with them all around Chicago, drop off and pick up from school, museums, kids events in downtown, library, etc. I left because my son was going to a tough time and he needed me. Now my son feels great and is spending some time in Brazil with his father and grandma (until next year) and I'm able to work lot of hours since heís not here, part time, weekdays, weekends, day and/or nights! Can be short notice if I'm available. Usually I do kidís laundry, cook for them, clean toys, give baths and help to build a schedule if desired. And of course I play, read, teach and give lot of love! Iím an easy going, energetic, reliable, flexible, nurturing and I work well with others! I have formal letters from daycares and coworker, plus families references! Feel free to call me or email me! Thanks in advance to spend your time to know better about me! Angelina

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.