Ann a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60651

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

since high school I always knew that I wanted a career working with children :) I was a teacher's assistant in high school working after school in a nursery school in my neighborhood :) I became a preschool teacher at age 21 and had my own home daycare when my children were small :) the past five years I've been a nanny working for two different families and it's been an amazing and rewarding experience :) my philosophy as a "nanny" is being a partner to parents :)

Ann nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 700 Ref ID:681559

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have an associate's degree in early childhood education and I'm a former preschool teacher with 20+ years of experience working with infants and toddlers :) I worked in several daycare centers including home daycare and for the past five years I've been a nanny working part-time for two different families including watching my two nephews occasionally on weekends :) I have experience with twins and triplets :) CPR and first aid training. I've been working in the childcare field since age 18 (tons of babysitting experience during high school) received my associate's degree at age 21 :) I am a mother of two children one boy and one girl ages 18 and 20 :) experience with special needs children/autism and ADHD :) spent the past 5 years caring for twins (one boy and one girl) part-time and occasionally on weekends :) also cared for a newborn baby girl part-time until she turned 5 :) pet experience and light housekeeping experience :) volunteered to work with abused children in the past :) potty training experience and weaning off the bottle :) baby massage for fussy infants :) I've worked with children of ALL ages but I have a passion for working with infants and toddlers :) I believe play is crucial for a child's social, emotional, physical and cognitive development :) bathtime, bedtime and playtime experience :) baking and cooking skills :) caring for your precious little one's would be my number one priority :) I take my nanny jobs seriously as it's my profession :)

Additional Comments: I enjoy storytelling and reading children's books :) arts and crafts including coloring, drawing and painting :) board games, computer games and puzzles :) blowing bubbles and water play including stimulating activities for infants and toddlers :) outdoor activities weather permitting :) listening to classical music and toddler tunes, musical instruments, singing lullabies and nursery rhymes, :) homework help :) teaching the alphabet/numbers/colors and shapes :) learning about animals :) and many more AWESOME activities :)

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:3/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.