Kelly a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60618

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children, I grew up with a huge family: with over 52 cousins. When I was younger I lived in a 2 flat house in Chicago with 3 generations of family around. So I've always been surrounded by family, kids, excitement, toys, events, and lots of love. In addition-My mom also had another baby when I was 16 years old, so you can say I’ve been a little “mother” type since I was very young. My little brother and sister and I are still very close now. I am very comfortable with kids and excellent with newborns. I am very active and creative, and I know all of the "tricks" for keeping newborns happy. Having been with a family of twin newborns-I can rock them to sleep quickly, as well as soothe their crying. I am very caring, and grow very attached to the children I nanny for and bond with over the years.

Kelly nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:674981

7 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Hi there! I believe I am the nanny you are looking for! For the past 7 years I have been a nanny for 3 loving families. First, for 4 ½ years for kids ages 3,2, & 1. Then Another family for almost 2 years: Newborn twins and a 3 year old. And most recently, the last 6 months: for 2 lovely girls- 9 and 11. Both very active in dance, gymnastics, sports, games, cooking and play time. Currently, I am open to full or part time work, as I am also a professional children’s dance instructor/choreographer in Chicago, on Thursday’s and Saturday’s. I teach ages 2 through teen in Tap, Ballet and Jazz. I love all things music, dance, tutu’s, wands, dress up, etc. I've been at the same Dance studio for over 8 years, and I am very loyal to all of my employers. I currently reside in the Ravenswood/Lincoln Square area with my Husband. I earned my BFA from Millikin University (Decatur, IL.) in Musical Theatre, with a double minor in Dance & Creative Writing. I come from a big family; my mom also had another baby when I was 16 years old, so you can say I’ve been a little “mother” type since I was very young. My little brother and sister and I are still very close now. I am very comfortable with kids and excellent with newborns as well. I am CPR Certified. I have twin experience, and I know all of the "tricks" for keeping kids happy & comforted. I have experience with sleep training, feeding schedules and making fresh-made baby food. I am extremely punctual, and I have my own new car: very reliable. On the days I am with you- my schedule is flexible. I would love to come in for an interview and see if we could be a good fit. I can provide a nurturing, safe, active and a fun environment, with loving authority for your household. I have a very active imagination. I am creative, and love to read, sing and dance. I have no problems helping with meals—I am a very good cook, and no problem caring for pets. I am very crafty and hands-on. I have wholesome values and a very positive attitude. I am a non-smoker, great driving record. I keep a clean, and organized house and schedule. I am looking for a Full or part time position on the North Side. I also have references upon request. I am available ASAP, and I am looking for about 25-35 hours a week. My rate is $16 an hour (for 1 child), as an experienced nanny in the city. Please consider me as a nanny for your family’s needs. Thank you, Kelly

Additional Comments: I am extremely loyal to the families I work with, and I become very attached to the children. I care deeply for the families I nanny for ( I still visit my past nanny families), but I also cultivate wonderful and hysterical relationships with the children as well. For Instance- There are a few inside jokes about the past children I’ve nannied that I still giggle about. With the first family I nannied for (for over 4 years), many years ago, when the oldest son was not even 2 years old at the time, he could not say “be Careful” properly, he would invert the letters and say: “Be Ferkle” I thought that was so precious and hysterical, that I would say it day in and day out, as well. Then my own family even caught on and started saying it. We still use that phrase this day, years later. It’s the little things that matter to me, and if I were a parent that is what I would want in a nanny, so that’s what I provide.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.