Charlotte a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60657

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always enjoyed working with children and believe I have a natural instinct for childcare. I am pursuing the graduate degree that I am, a Master's in Counseling, because I have always held in high esteem someone with high emotional intelligence and the fine-tuned ability to connect with people, particularly children. I love the variety that nannying provides, getting out and about with the kids, going to museums and on playdates. I cherish the privilege to watch a child grow into a smart and capable young person, and to be an integral part of that process is a true joy.

Charlotte nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:666914

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Charlotte and I'd love to work with your family! Born and raised in Tennessee, I graduated from Vanderbilt University in May 2010. Since college I have supplemented my work in higher education and education consulting working as a tutor and nanny. I have recently moved to the Lakeview neighborhood and will be starting my M.Ed. in Counseling at DePaul this fall. I am currently looking for a full-time position as a live-out nanny while I am in school. While my professional training has focused primarily on middle school and high school students, I can do everything from changing dirty diapers to helping with high school homework and college applications. Most recently, I spent two years working for a family of five (3 kids, currently ages 2.5, 9, & 18). I started with them as a tutor and nanny for their daughter, a second-grade student struggling with math. Within a few months, they asked me to come on as full-time family assistant. The majority of my attention was devoted to the two younger kids, caring for the youngest at home during the day and then also for their elementary-age daughter after school. I helped improve academic performance, transported the children to and from activities, and nurtured their growth and development. I also worked extensively with the the oldest, helping him navigate his high school curriculum and, especially, the college application process. Before that, I worked as a part-time live-in nanny for a family with an infant daughter. Both families were an absolute joy to work with. I double-majored in Education and English at Vandy with a minor in Child Development and spent my undergraduate summers as a residential counselor with Vanderbilt Summer Academy. Additionally, I have spent hundreds of hours volunteering as a college counselor and tutor to high school students. These opportunities have provided me great and challenging experiences working with students of all ages and abilities. I'm an experienced educator and nanny who loves sports, has a background in music, and can rock arts & crafts with the best of them. I am responsible, caring, and fun-loving. I know that you wouldn't trust your little ones with just anyone so If there's anything else you'd like to know, I'd welcome the chance to talk--in person or via email, phone, or skype--and tell you more about my experiences and skills, my passion and enthusiasm for the opportunity. References available upon request!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.