Nanny available in Chicago, IL - 649446 - Nannies4hire.com

Merrikae a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60629

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am nanny because I love children; they are in the best stage of life. I love helping them learn and develop, into strong confident people they are intended to be. I have many psychology and development courses. I have many methods in teaching and science, history and art courses. Love to read with dramatically aloud to children and dance like Marsha Graham.

Merrikae nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:649446

Experience
7 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I would love to seize the opportunity to be your nanny. I am a Nanny, Caregiver, and Household Manager. My life and professional experiences have given me the skills needed for your active family. I began caring for people in my teens. I chose to work with children in summer day camp program. What I gained from this work experience is a strong skill of controlling and caring for children. During this time, our family also took in my maternal Grandmother who had Alzheimer and congestive heart failure. We pitched in to help our mother and learned about how to treating an aging person with dignity. My choices in careers and education have enriched my creativity either in artistically or problem solving ways. During my time at the Day Care, I was in charge of five fifteen month old to two year old children. In the afternoon, I had ten children ranging up to three years old. I helped children solve disputes, make art projects, play group games, practice good hygiene, and taught them communication skills. In addition, I took part in potty training when parents and child were ready. Duties also included light housekeeping, sanitizing and maintaining classroom safety. I had a loving and respectful relationship with my children, and it was a hard decision to move on. However, life often presents us with decisions that can help change someone’s life as well as our own. Life presented me with a challenge, I felt I had to jump in and help the children who lived next door because their parents were incarcerated. The children were left with their grandfather whom was old and ill. Therefore, I asked the parents to sign over temporary custody to me. Although Kendra, a teenager, could be a problem child at times, the goal of getting her through high school and helping her through her life difficulties were met. Her brother Thomas, on the other hand, was three at the time. He is eager to learn and loving. I had to manage each child differently due to their different personalities. In addition, I took on all the financial and physical requirements needed to raise both of them. As a loving, fun, and caring nanny, I welcome the likelihood of meeting with you to talk about my experiences education and skills that would be advantageous for your children. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Additional Comments: I love to take long walk with children and talk to them about their world. This is how I get to know them better.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.