Nanny available in Chicago, IL - 649248 - Nannies4hire.com

Sierra a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60625

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and teaching them anything and everything and being able to watch them learn and grow!

Sierra nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:649248

Experience
2 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, HI


My past childcare experience: I got the job as alive in nanny when I was 18, so in 2011. I moved to Banning, California for the position and I kept the position for 8 months. Before I took the position I was not sure to expect and neither was the father. He recently had received full custody of his girls (3 and 6 years old) and needed help with everything. I had the girls the majority of the time and at the time it was a really difficult position for me to fill at 18. I kept in contact with the family for a few years but have not been in contact with them for about the last year. While I was in that position I was responsible for keeping the house clean, dishes, laundry, taking the girls to and from school, home work, meals. There would be weeks every once in a while where it was just me and the girls. So I did gain a lot of experience in that position. After that position I moved home and was a live out nanny for a family. I worked with them for a year, I was responsible for a 2 year old and a 5 year old. I would help with laundry occasionally as well as dishes and the general tidiness of the house. I would bring the 5 year old to his classes and help with with letters and numbers regularly at the house. I also have experience in a classroom setting which is where I gained most of my infant and toddler experience. With the program we had a curriculum that we based our classes off of where we focused on each child individually and make sure to help them reach all developmental goals. We would have in home meetings with the parents regularly as well. I gained a lot of experience as far as learning how to help the child excel as much as possible, we learned different projects and games to do with all ages as well.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.