Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60622

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I love children. I would rather do nothing else. I love helping them to grow and learn all that they can. It is amazing how much children can absorb. Since the summer is coming up and teachers often don't get paid, I would rather keep working with children than any thing else. Also, I have done it before and really enjoyed it.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:642446

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Since I was 13, I have been babysitting for numerous family friends and their children. Since then I took classes in high school and was certified through the Red Cross to be a baby sitter. In college, I used to work where I was the head teacher for about 10 infants. I have also been a nanny in Chicago before looking after a pre-teen and a 10 year old. I have a teaching degree and license and the last four years since college, I have been teaching middle school. When I moved back to the Chicago, I got a job as a Kindergarten teacher with another teacher.

Additional Comments: I think that I have a lot to offer a family. I have been trained as a teacher and can provide some continued tutoring so that students don't have that "summer slide" in their knowledge. I also love to have fun and adventures. Going places around the city to gain more experience and have fun learning all at the same times is a bonus. If I am chosen to be a nanny for a family, I will do my very best to make sure that the children feel safe and loved.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.