Monika a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60647

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As an early childhood major, I believe it is important for children to have a stimulating, safe, creative, and fun childhood. I want to help families be able to accomplish that as well as help me continue to gain experience in my field.

Monika nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:543371

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, IL, MI

My past childcare experience: I am a 2nd grade teacher, and of course, I love working with children! Prior to this year, I taught preschool for 2 years. Even when I was young, I knew I wanted to work with kids. I began babysitting when I was 13 and continued to babysit for families of all ages and sizes. I worked as a teacher's assistant and teacher as well at my xx between the ages of 16 and 18. Class sizes varied from 5-13 students, and I taught as young as 3 up to 13+. I have also been a camp counselor for an overnight camp since the age of 16. The different camps were for different ages, so I have worked with children as little as infants-16+ at the camp. Throughout college, I babysat/nannied for a few families. My responsibilities included feeding the children, engaging them in educational play, driving them to/from places, reading, arts and crafts, tutoring, putting them down for naps/bedtime and most importantly, keeping them safe. A few years ago, I also had the opportunity to work at an orphanage in Lithuania, where I worked with the youngest population (infants 0-1 years of age) for four and a half weeks. I can provide quality childcare as well as tutoring/summer educational/lessons and experiences.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Lithuanian Nationality:Lithuanian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.