Maria a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60642

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny/babysitter for most of my working years and I have enjoyed it thoroughly. I truly love working with children and families. I have always wanted to go into social work and after working at a group home, I have decided on it. My focus will be with children and families and I think its extremely educational and important to work with "normal" families. I also learned from working at Hephzibah that it's important to do a job that you truly enjoy doing and care about. Even though I am young and still working towards my degree, its important to me that I do something I love and that is working with children.

Maria nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:528080

4 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have had many years of experience with children of all ages. I have been a nanny for the past 4 years or so for a few different families. I worked with a family with 2 children ages 2 and 6 months until they were 3 and 15 months. I was also a nanny for a family with 2 girls ages 5 and 3 and a family of 2 boys 4 and 2. These were both part time. I still sporadically sit for both families. I was also a part time nanny for a family with a girl (6) and a boy (4) for a short time because their current nanny was on maternity leave and then returned after about 3 months. Other than that, I babysit for about 5 different families in the Oak Park area very sporadically (i.e. weekends/nights). For three years, I worked at a group home in Oak Park as a receptionist and later, when the timing was appropriate, started working with the children living there. There were 16 children in the program I worked in; ages 3-10. They house 26 DCFS wards who have been taken from their homes, biological or foster, due to certain types of abuse and/or neglect. It was an experience that I will never forget and that truly changed me in several ways. It has taught me a lot about different behaviors of children and how to deal with those behaviors. Most importantly, it taught me the importance of having patience, especially in regards to children.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.