Nanny available in Chicago, IL - 511917 - Nannies4hire.com

Angelita a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60623

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because I love children! I enjoy interacting with children, engaging them on all levels of play (age appropriate). Assisting them in developing language skills, verbalizing what their needs are, assisting them with movement, enhancing all their capabilities through dance and play. I grew up in a large family, assisting my mother with my brothers and sister (becoming an extension of her right arm). Became a mother myself having three children, raising them, became a foster parent assisted in raising three young brothers for 2.5 years and recently became a "grandmother" and am assisting my daughter (as she resides with me and my other daughter) in raising my 5 month old grandson. I never tire of being around children. I volunteer at my daughter's school (when I can) and assist on any level I can with various projects and committees. To me, our youth is the future of our country and our caretakers. If we do not show them love, patience, understanding and compassion, who in turn will be making decisions about where to place me and us as adults when we are ready for retirement and elderly care. I would want these now young minds to be well educated, loving, well rounded, individuals to make those decisions, because they felt that growing up in their environment, with their child care provider and their parents.

Angelita nanny Gender:Female Age:54 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:511917

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: As an Executive Nanny, I assist the families I work for by taking care of the children and their surroundings, in and outside of the home. I provide their meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks), do their laundry, pickup and organize their toys, make their beds (cleanup their rooms), plan and implement instructional play for them once they return from school or activities. We go over homework, reading, writing, spelling, and math with them in a "playful" learning environment. We color, draw, paint, finger paint, play with clay and make these wonderful pictures for Mom & Dad and their "wall of fame" as I call it. With the older children, I assist them with bead making (bracelets, necklaces, rings, etc.) that we can show off to their friends and relatives or give away as gifts. We count food items like beans, Popsicle sticks, fruit slices, bake items (like cookies with "silly faces") so the children get an idea of measurements, counting, ingredients, combination's, stirring, utensils (how to handle), the aroma of baking, hot surfaces (what to watch out for in the kitchen), cleaning up (important because we do this together!) and then the end product is when the baked goods come out of the oven and to see the smiles on their faces as they see what they have created. I engage them in that activity until it is time for dinner, baths, reading and bedtime. We perform a great deal of activities outside of the home by taking "nature" walks and "treasure hunts" for the older children so that everything becomes a learning experience and they come home with a rock, leaf, ladybug or something appropriate for the season. I incorporate into my day caring for the family home as well as tending to the bedrooms (making all the beds), cleaning of the bathrooms, the laundry, running the dishwasher, cleaning and sterilizing of bottles, loading diaper bins with diapers, wipes and necessities for such, emptying all the garbage, loading fire wood (if applicable), cleaning out refrigerator, grocery shopping, driving to and from activities, school or play dates, feeding and walking pets, wiping down all counters, sweeping floors and wiping up messes, placing all mail and packages on table for family to go through when they arrive home, picking up/dropping off of dry cleaning, cleaning out of the pantry, closets, drawers and underneath cabinets. My whole goal is to ensure that everything is taken care of so that when Mom & Dad arrive they can enjoy their children!

Additional Comments: I have worked in "Corporate America" and I feel that Nannying by far is the most rewarding and enjoyable position any child care provider could ever ascertain. I live each day knowing that I have made huge steps in a child's life, by providing them with the "building blocks" that they need to compete in a very hectic world. Their parents are loving people, who employ the skills of a generous, caring provider to become an extension of themselves and assist them in raising their children. I know this from personal experience and from being a Nanny. I look forward to assisting a family with the goals that they have for their children and implementing those goals in our day to day life.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.