Kerry a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60625

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children, they are fascinating. I am astonished by their carefree nature and imaginations. I enjoy not only caring for children, but also educating them. I am a licensed teacher, so I try to make every day a learning experience. As a nanny, I do not believe in physical punishment. I use positive reinforcement and timeouts only when necessary. I like to do some sort of outdoor activity or form of physical exercise everyday with the children I nanny. I like to play make-believe a lot, watch Disney movies, and create new games to play as much as possible. I have experience with potty training, preparing meals, driving to and from school/activities, light housework, and tutoring. I am currently certified in CPR and first aid. I am dependable, responsible, energetic, organized, and above all...enthusiastic about my job! I love it!

Kerry nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:470805

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I am currently a high school English teacher in Skokie. I am recently engaged and my fiance and I live in Chicago (Andersonville). We are originally from the Chicago suburbs, but we lived in Charlotte, NC for the past 4 years. I am a certified teacher in 9-12 English and K-12 dance education. In the past, I have been a teacher's assistant at a preschool (3 years), taught swim lessons (10 years), tutored math and reading for elementary through college aged students, and have taught numerous dance classes to children (and adults) of all ages and demographics (10+ years). I also have worked with disabled children as well as children with behavioral disorders. I have nanny experience with four different families ranging in ages 1 1/2-10 (both boys and girls). Please email me for more specifics regarding my work with these families.

Additional Comments: I am looking for a summer nanny or tutoring position in the Chicago area. Since I am a high school teacher, during the summers my hours are completely flexible. I love organization and cleaning, so I am happy to help with any housework or organization projects you may have! I currently live in the Andersonville neighborhood, but I am willing to travel and I have my own car.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/7/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.