Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60613

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children. It is very rewarding to watch children grow and learn about life. I enjoy planning activities and projects. I love to teach children new things and see the joy on their faces when they learn something new.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 400 Ref ID:362247

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have years of childcare experience including: babysitting, nannying, working at after school programs, teaching assistant, and am currently a CPS teacher. I have been regularly babysitting for the past 18 years. Since the age of 12 I have had several families that I babysit for consistently. I have cared for children newborn to 12 years old. In high school I worked at an after school program and taught Religious Education classes. I have a degree in Special Education from the University of Dayton. For my student teaching experience I taught kindergarten and first grade students in a resource room and worked in a first grade inclusion classroom. For two years I worked as a 7th grade teaching assistant at xx in the xx. I was a nanny for a family for over two years, who had two children (one of their children I cared for from 16 months to almost 4 years old and one from a newborn to 6 months). For the past 5 years. I have worked for Chicago Public Schools as a special education teacher at the same school. I have worked with students 1st grade to 8th grade. I have worked with students with different types of disabilities including Autism, ED, TBD, CD, Downs Syndrome, OHI, and Hearing and Vision Impaired. I am CPR and AED certified.

Additional Comments: I am dependable, responsible, and flexible. I can provide parents with a sense of security in knowing their children are being well cared for. I will not only be watching your children but interacting with them. I am patient and kind but will discipline and be firm when needed.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.