Nanny available in Chicago, IL - 349751 - Nannies4hire.com

Connie a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60660

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have 5 children and 6 grandchildren and have been very nurturing my whole life. I have 32 yrs experience in cust/svc but I find I get the most joy when I am caring for a family.

Connie nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:349751

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I have been Charlie's Nannie since his birth. He is an amazing little guy and had my heart the from the moment I held him. The family is moving to Boston. They have requested I go with them but I have 5 children and 6 grandchildren here. I will be going with the family to Boston for 2 months to help them get settled and find a new Nannie. I don't like idle time so I took on the care of the home, all house cleaning and laundry and some shopping. When Charlie was awake we would play and sing and read books. We would take walks everyday going to the park the and the zoo. I started reading to him the first time he was in my care. It really does make a difference. It has been an amazing experience I treat all children like they were my own grandchildren. I guess I was born to be a grandma. I originally was only going to be here in Boston for 6 wks but I have been here a year. I have babysat for several families but this was my first nanny experience. I do have several references.I have since cared for a little girl and her family for 16 months her mother decided to be a stay at home mom after being laid off.I am now in a part time possition for the summer of a 7 mo old little boy. I have very good references.I have nannied for 5 families and have excellent references.

Additional Comments: It is very difficult finding someone you trust to come into your home and leave your most valuable possessions in their care (your children) You can't always have a family member or a grandparent. I would be the next best thing to thier own grandmother.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:9/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.