Kendall a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60616

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

i have always had a special bond with children. They are beautiful and i cannot wait to have some, just not yet!

Kendall nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:181045

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I started baby-sitting for all of the kids in the neighborhood I grew up in when I was 13 years old. At age 16, I worked in a daycare at a local gym. I stayed with this gym, full and part time until i was 21. This allowed me to meet many different families and babysit for many different age groups. When I was 17, I met two families through this daycare and became their part-time nannies during after school hours and on weekends. (one family had a newborn and a 2 year old. the other family had a 4 and 6 year old) At age 18, one family moved to Pennsylvania and asked me to move with them. However, I was just starting my freshman year of college, so i declined the offer. I stayed with the other family until i was 21 and they moved to southern indiana. I still continued to babysit part time for other families. This included one family with twins (1boy, 1girl plus a 3 year old brother). I watched the twins starting at 4 weeks old until they were one. One family would take weekend getaways and I would stay with the children and pets. When i was 21, I moved to Pennsylvania to help the first family I had nannied for here in Indiana. (they popped out 2 more kids!) I lived in Pennsyvania for a little less than a year, and helped get all 4 kids walking, talking, and out of diapers! Since then i have graduated from college, and relocated to Atlanta while working in my field, while continuing to babysit as often as possible.

Additional Comments: From age 18 - 20 (freshman and sophmore years of college) I was also a substitute teacher. I am CPR certified, know how to swim, and have my own reliable car.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.