Tara a Nanny for Hire in Chester Springs, PA 19425

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As a nanny, I'll have the chance to work with children in a more personal setting which offers more opportunities to influence the life of a child.

Tara nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:491762

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting at age eleven (after taking a Red Cross babysitting class) and continued through high school and college. I was a nanny for 3 years for a family with 3 great children (3 months, 18 months, and 5 years old). I spent the next 6 years teaching children with special needs. The past 3 years I've nannied for another great family with 2 children (age 2 and 5). Both children are in full day school, so I'm looking for another family.

Additional Comments: I am a certified Elementary Education and Special Education teacher which gives me excellent background in behavior management. I believe that providing clear and consistent boundaries and consequences for children and using the teachable moments that are often missed in every day life provide an excellent framework for helping raise well rounded children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.