Nanny available in Cherry Hill, NJ - 632355 - Nannies4hire.com

Desiree a Nanny for Hire in Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

With a solid belief in the strength of family, and the importance of maintaining its connections, my family care addresses the emotional health and mental growth of children, as well as their physical care. As a means to strengthen accountability, independence, and self confidence, my instructional methods are built upon positive reinforcement (I love to catch children doing well!), clear limit-setting, redirection, and exploration and experience of natural consequences. These methods are always personality-specific, relationship-based, and convey the message that our individual choices help shape our character and impact the lives of those around us. The art of social-emotional learning is interwoven with my family-care techniques, as I care about the people your children grow to become!

Desiree nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:632355

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA


My past childcare experience: As a reliable, proactive, and highly organized professional with 20 years of experience and a genuine love for children, I provide creative, engaging, and team-oriented family care and coaching for both male and female children, ages newborn through 18. I have specialized experience with multiples, children diagnosed with behavioral issues, and those affected by parent absenteeism (adoption, death, divorce, military deployment, and professional demands). Currently, I provide weekly care for 10-year-old twins (since age 4) and 3-year-old triplets (since birth). With each of my children, I have been an emotional coach, and a primary educational instructor at home, planning and facilitating activities that stimulate intellectual development, gross, fine, and psycho-motor skills, speech and language, critical thinking skills, and relationship building. I also travel with my families, both domestically and internationally, as well as provide primary childcare while parents travel. *I also have extensive training in the following areas: (for Parents) Work/Life Balance, Parenting Skills and Confidence, Family Relationship Building, Stress Management, Household Management; (for Children) Behavior Modification, Mindfulness, Grief and Loss, ODD, Anger Management, ADHD, Self-Esteem Daily Living Skills, Decision Making, Self Awareness, Community Strength*

Additional Comments: Beginning September 1, 2015, my work as a nanny will transition into that of a family consultant - including parent coaching and kid coaching. If you're curious about what all of that means, please get in touch and ask. I would be happy to discuss how I can benefit you and your family! :)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/4/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.